Archive for Jeannie Peterson

Library Hours for Labor Day Weekend

Friday, Sept. 2: 8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Saturday & Sunday, Sept. 3 & 4:  Closed.  Monday, Sept. 5: 8:00 am – 4:45 pm.

Library Closed on 4th of July

The Library will be closed on Monday, July 4th.  Happy 240th Birthday, America!

Library Hours for Memorial Day Weekend

Tuesday, May 24 – Friday, May 27: 8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Saturday, May 28 – Monday, May 30:  Closed.  Tuesday, May 31 – Friday, June 3:  8:00 am – 4:45 pm (summer hours).

Audio Video Equipment/Books and DVDs During Summer Months

     Video camera kits, tripods, and/or projectors will not be available for checkout from the library from June 10th – August 22nd.  If you were planning on using such equipment during these summer months, please contact Mark Kump, x7571 or mkump@gustavus.edu prior to June 6th to make permissible arrangements. Please also expect a delay […]

Library Hours for Finals

Thursday, May 19 & Friday, May 20: 8:00 am-1:00 am; Saturday, May 21:  8:00 am-10:00 pm; Sunday, May 22: 11:00 am-1:00 am; Monday, May 23: 8:00 am-1:00 am; Tuesday, May 24-Friday, May 27: 8:00 am-4:45 pm.  

Call for Submissions – Lindell Research Paper Award

The Library is now accepting submissions for the Patricia Lindell Research Prize/Paper. This $400 prize is awarded by the library faculty for a paper already written for a Gustavus academic course.  This paper should demonstrate excellent use of source material. Papers may be submitted from Fall Semester 2014 through Spring Semester 2016. As faculty endorsement […]

Easter/Spring Break Hours

The Library’s hours for Easter/Spring Break are:  Thursday, March 24:  8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Fri., March 25 – Sun., March 27: CLOSED; Mon., March 28 – Fri., April 1: 8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Sat., April 2 – Closed. Sun., April 3: 6:00 pm – 1:00 am.

Accessibility to ALL

In case you haven’t noticed yet, we have automatic doors on both sides of the breezeway! Kristine Rogers, with the Gustavus Student Nursing Association, submitted a grant proposal to the Coca-Cola Educational Partnership Committee requesting funds for this equipment/installation. With the assistance and collaboration of the Coca-Cola Educational Partnership Grant monies and Gustavus Physical Plant, […]

Library Hours for Finals and Christmas Break

Wed., Dec. 16 – Fri., Dec. 18: 8:00 am – 1:00 am; Sat., Dec. 19: 8:00 am – 10:00 pm; Sun., Dec. 20: 11:00 am – 1:00 am; Mon., Dec. 21 – Wed., Dec. 23: 8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Thurs., Dec. 24 – Sun., Jan. 3: Closed.  Happy Holidays!

Thanksgiving Break Hours

Library hours for Thanksgiving week:  Tuesday, November 24:  8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Wednesday, November 25:  8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Thursday, November 26 – Saturday, November 28:  Closed.  Sunday, November 29:  6:00 pm – 1:00 am.